too much to update

First of all, I’m alive, I promise! These past couple of weeks have been absolutely crazy, and my blog has definitely suffered as a result. I still don’t have much time to write right now, but here’s a quick summary of what I’ve been up to lately:

-Margaux, Kjrstin, and I traveled to Luxor for Thanksgiving weekend… on the “local” train.

-I went to Alexandria on a class field trip.

-Alex and I got a huge, fully-furnished flat in Dokki, near Downtown Cairo. Apparently in Egypt, “fully furnished” includes fishing poles, a deep freezer, and guides to the hieroglyphic alphabet.

-Margaux and I turned 21! (Thank you all so much for the birthday gifts and wishes!)

-…and I booked flights to London and Morocco for my month-long break in January!!

I have finals this upcoming week, so I probably won’t be able to write too much, but I’ll expand upon these stories as soon as possible. Stay tuned!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

