happy departure day!

I’m currently sitting in front of my gate at the San Francisco International Airport, waiting to board my plane. Aaahhhh!

A quick breakdown of my morning so far: Mark, Mom and I left the house at around 3:45 AM, drove an hour or so to San Francisco, and went through the routine check-ins. Now I understand why my EAP adviser told me to get a Visa in advance- instead of just showing ID to get my boarding pass, security personnel asked to see my Visa as well. I’ve never had that happen before, but it looks like I passed the test, thank goodness. It’s around 5:45 AM now.

From here, I’ll fly to New York’s JFK Airport, hang out for a couple of hours, then board my EgyptAir flight to Cairo. I should get there at around 11 am tomorrow (Egypt time, which is about 10 hours ahead).

I’ll try to update as often as possible, especially now that things are getting exciting. I realize that my posts up to this point have probably only been interesting to… me. So, no more posts about paperwork! (For now, at least.)

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “happy departure day!

  1. Alyssa deak

    This is so real!!
    DON’T GO YOU CAN STILL TURN BACK
    I love you and hope you arrive all right. You are amazing! Also, all your paperwork issues are really exciting to me soph 🙂

  2. Jordan

    Hooray! Off you go into the wild blue yonder…safe flight, and can’t wait for the updates.

    xoxo

  3. Renee

    And so the adventure begins! Enjoy and be safe!
    Much love-R

Leave a Reply

